Lima,OH (WIMA) - Last night at the City Club- eight Lima area residents were honored as 2014 Jefferson Award winners.


Winners included- Andy Maravola- Cindi Hayes- Martie Hutchison- Doctor Mark Yoder- Dennis Glenn- Mike Ayers- Roy Baldridge- and the winner that will represent Lima at a National Ceremony in Washington DC- Tim Macke.


Macke talked about how he felt when he learned he will be representing this group of winners.


The eight winners received three hundred and fifty dollars to give to the organization they volunteer with- a Jefferson Award medallion- and Macke received an additional seven hundred dollars.